Concours d'Interprétation Musicale de Lausanne

Anna Egholm has been awarded 1st prize at the 2019 CIML in Switzerland.

This competition for violin, cello and piano, takes place every two years at the Salle Paderewski in Lausanne, and is open to Swiss music students and international musicians studying in Switzerland.

The jury of this year’s edition included internationally renowned artists such as Facundo Agudin (chairman), Christian Favre, Giovanni Bellucci, Xavier Phillips, Lorenzo Fuoco, Francisco Moya, and Marco Peréz-Ramirez.

The 1st prize consists of 7.000CHF, and up to five concert possibilities in Switzerland, as a soloist with orchestra.