Back to All Events

Copenhagen Summer Festival

  • CHARLOTTENBORG FESTSAL Kongens Nytorv 1 1022 København K Denmark (map)


Tchaikovsky - Valse Scherzo

Tchaikovsky - Pezzo Capriccioso

Tchaikovsky - Piano Trio in a minor, op. 50

Tchaikovsky wrote the piano trio in Rome between December 1881 and late January 1882, and is subtitled "In memory of a great artist", in reference to Nikolai Rubinstein, his close friend and mentor, who had died on 23 March 1881.


About the festival

Copenhagen Summer Festival presents classical chamber music with young talents and award winners at the highest level from home and abroad. The festival is one of the most important and only scenes for young musicians. The concerts show the elite of award winners and have given many leading ensembles the first presentation in Copenhagen. Side by side with tomorrow’s stars, the festival presents highly-profiled artists, which marks Copenhagen as an international music city.